My week in Meals  |  Cookbook 

 

So I’m trying something new this time, please let me know what you think. I am writing a post on my week in meals. I have taken photos of every dinner (Evening meal), I have eaten this past week, it’s a pretty good representation of a typical weeks meals. It may inspire or just make you hungry but everything here is strictly gluten free because I am coeliac and my partner also has to eat gluten free otherwise I get ill too. He actually has a blog where he posts all about our gluten free diet, you can find it here if you’d like.

Wednesday.

We start the week (I’ve started on Wednesday because that’s when I post my blogs), with Tarragon Chicken Pasta. I love this meal. Its maximum flavour with not a lot of cooking or hassle. Bash out the chicken and fry until golden brown. Set to one side so it can rest. Fry  some shallots or spring onions, then add single cream. Add lemon juice and season to taste. Delicious!

Thursday.

 

Asparagus and Walnut Risotto! Cut the tips off the asparagus and set to one side. Make a basic risotto but with the rest of the asparagus chopped up into it. Fry off the asparagus tips and some walnuts. Garnish with balsamic vinegar. Today we had some left over salmon so fried that and had it on top.

Friday.

Friday is usually a treat meal so this week we had PIZZA!! It is one of my favourites and I will literally eat it 5 times a week and be zero bothered and want it again! These are the Goodfellas GF pizzas with ham and mushroom and they are delicious!

Saturday.

Tomato Lentil and Black Bean Salad. I’m not a huge fan of the basic salad so I have to tart it up a bit. This is great and so so tasty. We use precooked lentils and tinned black beans. Chop up tomatoes, peppadew chillies, coriander and garlic and add to the lentils and beans. A splash of olive oil and lemon juice finishes it off. Today we topped it with some cottage cheese.

Sunday.


Unfortunately we haven’t got into the routine of having a roast on Sunday but I do like to have a rich, hearty meal in its place. This week we had a Steak Pie from genius. Ian bought me potato dophinoise as a special treat as I wasn’t feeling well at all. We usually just boil some potatoes and have some veg.

Monday.

Chicken Fajitas. This is one of Ian’s favourite meals and this time I really enjoyed it. Ian’s family had given us some GF breaded  chicken chunks from M&S so we cooked them. Fried the peppers, added the chunks of cooked chicken and then added the seasoning from the BeKind Gluten free fajita kit. The kit comes with GF wraps, seasoning and salsa. We also added some cheese and cottage cheese to ours for extra yumminess.

Tuesday.


Avocado Toast. I’m glad we saved this until last. this is probably our favourite meal (joint with Pizza!). We literally have it every week and look forward to it. It’s the most basic meal but we LOVE it! GF sour dough toast with sliced or crushed avocado (based off how soft the avocado is). Topped with smoked salmon and a soft boiled egg.  We used to poach but soft boiling is so easy!  It’s pure Perfection!

Do you have any meals that you eat week in, week out?

TC

xoxo

 

Leave a comment